Here’s What Kind Of Girlfriend You Are, According To Your Love Language

Kaetlyn Summers Posted 2 years ago
via Shutterstock

What are the languages of love?

The phrase “Love Languages” was derived from the book The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate written in 1995 by Gary Chapman. It outlines five ways to express and experience love that Chapman calls "love languages."

What are these love languages?

There are 5 love languages. Gifts, quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service (devotion), and physical touch (intimacy). Which one is your language? Which love language leads your lover to the passage of your heart?

Which love arrow hits the bull’s-eye for you? We all know that we have different ways of approaching people and showing them affection. Some people are more reserved and others are more outgoing and social.

Depending upon your personality type, you certainly will have different methods of showing your love for someone close to you. However, we as humans harbor a lot of love inside us and we will feel frustrated and lost if we don’t let that love out in one form or another.

Let’s find out!

1. Quality Time

The language of quality time is all about providing your lover with undivided attention. You want to get to know your significant other. REALLY know them. You make sure you’re always asking the right questions, delving deeper into their heart, mind and world.  You don’t mind getting lost at all!

You’re always ready to cancel other plans and give them time. Be it when they casually wanna walk around in the park or rushing to their aid when they get a flat tire at 4am.

You never put anything or anyone before them. Meeting? Cancel it. You’re sick? Swallow a heap of medicines and rush to your lover. You’re on a phone call with someone else? Hang up. You’re hanging out with friends? Ditch it. - Continue reading on next page