We Love How Stunning These 17 Celebrities Look Without Makeup

Beauty is, indeed, in the eye of the beholder. Beauty is celebrated, loved, groomed throughout our lives. And while makeup has been phenomenal in enhancing the essence of beauty, we think nothing comes close to raw and natural beauty. There’s something about the no-makeup look that is so pleasing to the eyes – opinions may differ, of course, but that’s just ours.

But there’s also a negative side to beauty – when we set standards for one another on the basis of beauty. Hence, leading to a slew of life-long insecurities and problems to deal with. Nothing is wrong with celebrating beauty as long as no one’s feelings are getting hurt in the process.

Whenever we think of glamour and beauty, we think of celebrities. It’s part of the industry they’re in, it operates around looks and beauty. Because of that, it’s so humbling and different when we see celebrities celebrating their no-makeup looks! We are in love with these beauty queens for being so open and real with the world, for showing everyone it’s okay to love yourself and your skin. They love their skin, and it’s evident with the way they glow!

1. Halsey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by halsey (@iamhalsey)

Halsey starts off this list, reminding us why she has such a beautiful voice.

2. Cameron Diaz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cameron Diaz (@camerondiaz)

One of the original Charlie’s Angels, Cameron Diaz has bedazzled audiences around the world.

3. Sofia Vergara

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara)

Only Sofia Vergara can make having a cold look so beautiful!

4. Salma Hayek

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Salma Hayek Pinault (@salmahayek)

Having done multiple award-winning movies, Salma Hayek still mesmerizes.

5. Eva Longoria

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria)

The lead star of Desperate Housewives, this queen looks absolutely gorgeous without makeup.

6. Rihanna

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by badgalriri (@badgalriri)

Ms. Riri is the founder of Fenti Beauty, she has dominated the industry – which makes this no-makeup look that much more phenomenal.

7. Drew Barrymore

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore)

Drew Barrymore has the hearts of many. She has starred in countless memorable roles in the last 20 years. And she is still as beautiful as ever!

8. Gwyneth Paltrow

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow)

Gwyneth Paltrow has always been a vocal about her love for natural beauty through goop – her lifestyle brand.

9. Katie Holmes

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes)

America’s sweetheart, Katie Holmes, dominates the no-makeup look!

10. Lady Gaga

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga)

The way Lady Gaga glows is surreal.

11. Beyoncé

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce)

Queen Bey can never, and will never, disappoint.

12. Blake Lively

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively)

Not only is Blake Lively an incredible actress, wife and mother – she’s also a queen.

13. Jessica Alba

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba)

Jessica Alba has never shied away from no-makeup photos, and this one is just another reminder of how beautiful she truly is.

14. Adele

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Adele (@adele)

Adele is one of the most genuine human beings, she’s also breathtaking!

15. Gabrielle Union

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion)

Gabrielle Union celebrates raw beauty like no other!

16. Shakira

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shakira (@shakira)

Another major reminder of how to be love yourself, by Shakira.

17. Gal Gadot

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gal Gadot (@gal_gadot)

Wonder Woman ends this list by looking absolutely stunning without makeup.

Comment Your Thoughts

Do you prefer the no-makeup look? What are your thoughts on this? Let us know in the comments below!